Leadership Georgia Announces 2024 Awards Recipients

Staff Report

Wednesday, July 10th, 2024


The Leadership Georgia Board of Trustees is proud to announce the 2024 recipients of the organization’s most prestigious awards. These awards recognize Georgians who exemplify the principles of Leadership Georgia through their leadership and stewardship, benefiting local communities and the state.

“Each year, the Board of Trustees honors outstanding Georgians who selflessly give of their time, talents, and resources to create a better Georgia for all its citizens,” said Chairman Jerald Mitchell. “Our 2024 award recipients exemplify the spirit of service that drives true progress. We hope the contributions of these Georgians inspire others to lead with head, hand, and heart for the betterment of their local communities and our state.”

The 2024 honorees are:

  • Dan T. Cathy

  • Katie & Lynn Dempsey

  • Cedric Z. King

  • Ralph Staffins III

  • The Honorable Steve C. Jones

  • Christopher C. Womack

These distinguished Georgians will be formally recognized during Leadership Georgia’s Annual Alumni Awards Gala on November 9th in Atlanta, Georgia. The annual black-tie event draws hundreds of alumni and guests who help support the organization’s programs, enabling Leadership Georgia to continue its fifty-two-year mission of developing leaders from all walks of life and all corners of Georgia.

Meet the 2024 Awards Recipients